Hooray birthdays!

Hello, hello! It has been a long while and I thought I’ll try to pick up posting a little more often than I used to be.

I have been challenging myself to use craft products I have been neglecting (yes, yes, just like this blog). As I was looking through my stash, I found stencils I have NEVER used. Tsk tsk… this also challenges me to cut down my spending on new craft products. That, fortunately, has been working quite well. πŸ™‚

So yes, stencils, I forget how versatile they are!

IMG_7084.JPG

Isn’t it true about versatility? I created 2 birthday cards with the same stencils but different colour themes. They are useful as I am not the best at creating masculine cards.

Stencils are from Simon Says and sentiment is from Mama Elephant (I have also never used this particular sentiment before).

I used distress inks for the stenciled background and use a wet paper towel (with a weave texture) to create a slightly weathered look. It is probably a little more prominent on the top right hand side of the red-pink-orange card.

2 beautiful cards created at one go! Crafting days don’t get better than this. πŸ™‚

Participating it in:
Simon Says Wednesday Challenge – Anything goes

