Christmas Bunnies

Hi everyone.

I haven’t been craft shopping for a bit because I haven’t used all the stamp sets I had so I thought I will make an effort to use them while I wait for my Pretty Pink Posh and Butterfly Reflection Inks purchases to arrive. πŸ™‚

I am motivated to use the Snow Day stamp and die set from Lawn Fawn. I haven’t used it since I purchased it in May. What have I been doing?!?!

I have a recent obsession with circles so I wanted to create the scene within a circle die-cut. I created depth to the card by using vellum to “fade out” the background before adding more trees and stitched landslide (to depict snow) on the foreground. The heart that the bunnies is holding is stamped with Hero ArtsΒ pink ombrΓ© ink pad and complete with a subtle hint of glitter using clear Wink of Stella.

Die-cut banner is from Mama Elephant and sentiment is from the same Lawn Fawn set, embossed in Simon Says Stamps gold embossing powder. Everything i pieced together on this red (or I would call it watermelon colour) polka dot cardstock. I do not own any LF cardstock at the minute so this was from my stash.

I like running my fingers through my cards and feel different texture, depth or whatever you call it. This is something store-purchased cards can never get.

Participating in Lawnscaping Challenge: Texture. There’s a bit of embossing powder and lots of layers to create “texture”. πŸ™‚

