Flowers

Hello! I know it has been awhile… I was busy moving to Melbourne so I haven’t had time to check out challenges and such. It is absolutely freezing here and I am still trying to get use to this winter weather. Thank goodness spring will be here in 2 weeks’ time! 🙂

So I came across a Lawnscaping’s Embossing Challenge earlier this week and I am super excited to participate.

I used LF’s Blissful Botanicals and randomly stamped the flowers with archival inks and coloured them with copics. Few weeks back ago I decided to invest on Sandy Allnock’s Hex Chart after having difficulties blending like some of the IG’ers. Still not a pro at copics but I am pretty pleased with those colours on these flowers here. Especially the purple ones! 😀

After that I used a blue distress ink (salty ocean) and dilute it with a good amount of water for a very light blue background for the flowers.

I then decided to use a strip of vellum and emboss the sentiment “thanks” from the same LF stamp set and paste it across the stitched circle die-cut.

The background is a piece of scrap I found in my 12kg of cardstock (yes, I am hoarding 12kg of cardstock – plain and patterned). An embossed dots background, perfect for the theme.

I like this has turned out. What do you think? 🙂

