Distress Ink Background

This technique is nothing new to a lot of crafters out there but I just cannot get enough of how beautiful the end results are.

Over the weekend, I wanted to create a scene with my Lawn Fawn grassy border die and here’s the results:-

After I created the scene, I looked through my stamps and find that Mama Elephant’s In My Heart stamp set is appropriate for this scene. I went ahead to do that and added a shadow under the little girl using distress ink (pumice stone). It all turned out well except I think I could do better with my copic shading. My copic colouring is pretty amateur at the minute but I will get better one day… πŸ™‚

But of course with the obvious shadow I created, just imagine there is a spotlight onto the girl and that is why no shading is required on her face. πŸ˜›

Taking part in Simon Says Monday Challenge – Anything Goes.

