Watercolour tie-dye effect

Hello. I know it has been awhile since my last post. Everything has been crazy and hectic at the same time – wedding preps, reviewing the pre-wedding photos, moving house, work, etc. I manage to find time to craft in between those times but each time I come back from my travels, I lose my mojo for a bit… which I am guessing is normal?! So anyway, following my previous craft haul in May (a pretty long time ago), I still have products I did not have time to play with. Today’s project features of the few products I have not used – my very first Neat and Tangled stamp! πŸ™‚

I used distress inks (best investment ever!) to create the colours. This is for the most favourite person so it has to be happy and bright colours. After my second layer of colours (and spritzing water about 40cm from the top), I realize there was a bit of tie-dye effect which is unexpectedly awesome! ❀

I use my stitched rectangle die from Avery Elle (second best investment ever!) to keep my card in a regular card size. Also, everybody is obsessed with the stitched effect from dies. With this card, I am participating in the die-cut challenge from Little Tangles. I know there isn’t a lot of die-cutting involved but sometimes simple die-cutting makes a whole lot of difference. Also, not forgetting Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge – Anything Goes.

I love to purchase more Neat and Tangle stamps and die but as I am based in Singapore / Melbourne, I tend to shop carefully purchasing fromΒ one-stop shops where I can purchase multiple brands at a time whilst saving on shipping cost. I am planning my next crafting haul… whilst waiting for my very first papertreyink purchase. πŸ˜› Ok, enough craft ranting. Till the next time. Xxx

